Always, in all those places

I imagine peace
I imagine sun
I imagine her garden in May
I imagine her hiking into the blue on Curra Hill above Rossbeigh Strand
I imagine her underneath a row of cypresses by a Tuscan chapel
I imagine her always saying ‘I hope the weather holds’.

As for the rest, that can look after itself.

I just imagine she’s there. Always, in all those places. At peace.

Rossbeigh Strand from Curra Hill, Kerry, June 2009.

Rossbeigh Strand from Curra Hill, Kerry, June 2009.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Always, in all those places

  1. Beautiful tribute to a lovely lady. x

  2. Louise says:

    That’s gorgeous Cormac

  3. Nessa Looney says:

    Beautiful..just perfect…

  4. Beautiful tribute Cormac, we’re thinking off you here.

  5. Pat morgan says:

    Very nice verse to your mam .pat dympna

Leave a Reply

